India Green Energy Award

India Green Energy Award (IGEA) organised the 4th edition of the event this year on February 21, 2024, in New Delhi. The awards were felicitated by the Shri Nitin Jaikumar Gadkari, Hon’ble Union Minister of Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, Government of India.

Dr Ashvini Kumar, advisor to Shakti, was invited as jury member for the Indian Federation of Green Energy (IFGE) Awards. The jury is made up of domain experts from the green energy sector, nominated by various ministries, departments, agencies, industries, and media experts. The awards highlight initiatives that drive progress toward a greener future while addressing the challenges of climate change and energy sustainability.

The aim of the Awards was to exhibit the efforts of individuals, groups, and companies in promoting green energy initiatives, recognise the environmental commitment of firms and organisations, and engage various stakeholders in fostering green practices. The Fourth Edition of the India Green Energy Awards in 2023 received support from key governmental bodies including the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, and Mission LiFE under the Ministry of Environment, Forest, and Climate Change. The distinguished jury panel, chaired by Dr Ashvini Kumar, included esteemed members such as Dr Y.B RamaKrishna, Mr Subodh Kumar, Prof. Virendra Kumar Vijay, Mr Randheer Singh, and Mr Prafulla Pathak, all of whom brought significant expertise and experience in the field.

Over 50 organisations, institutions, and individuals, were involved in the award proceedings. Their diverse backgrounds, expertise, and contributions added richness and depth to the event, highlighting the collective effort and commitment to excellence across various sectors.